Bittersweet Symphony for a Vampire

Bittersweet Symphony releases August 10th and is by far one of my favorite Tales from the Coffin stories yet because it’s set it in Ross on Wye, after having vacationed there myself in a gorgeous old manor over looking the black mountains of Wales. The house has various ghost stories, some of which I was, erm, lucky enough to experience myself. The Victorian manor in all its isolation, spook-factor, and beauty, inspired this friends-to-lovers story that Estella tells in this edition of Tales from the Coffin.
I feel I must warn you, though. The Vampire Queen of the Rejected does have a broken heart and thinks rather badly upon romance and happy ever afters…so if you think you’re in for a skippy-go-lucky kinda chick-lit story with Tales from the Coffin, you are sadly mistaken. Her stories are nothing less than twisted and naughty! Think Tales from the Crypt mashed with Great Expectations and glossed up all Red Shoe Diary like.


The Bone Cruncher hasn’t visited in a while, and Estella thinks it’s something she did. Misery loves company, but she loves food more. Putting on a smile, she musters up an erotic story. But can she make it to the end of the tale without comfort eating?

To onlookers, Seren lived the high life in London with her orchestra conductor of a husband. She had a major case of unrequited love for her best friend, though, so their relationship was doomed from the beginning. Divorce papers served, it’s time for her to go back to her home town on the England-Wales border and face the music.
Owen, now a postman of their little market town, is thrilled to see Seren when he shows up at her doorstep with mail. It’s not long before they’re releasing their pent up lust and love for each other. Within that mail, though, are letters addressed to Seren’s parents. They’re from her ex and hold a truth Seren is too fearful to face. Even with Owen by her side.

Tales from the Coffin series, in order

Strange and Beautiful - out now
All the Pretty Faces - out now
Bittersweet Symphony - out  August 10th 2012
Treacle and Treason - out October 26th 2012

eBook signings here!Treacle and Treason releases October 26th and is a holiday special for Bonfire Night in November. Estella retells the story of England’s most notorious conspirer, and of course it’s a smexy ghost story…of sorts. But back in the coffin, things are getting deep between Estella, Lucy, and The Bone Cruncher.

It’s Bonfire Night, but the fireworks in Estella’s boudoir are more impressive than any rocket or sparkler.  She has more pressing things on her mind than trivial traditions like burning the guy and crunching her canines on treacle toffee. A spot of unrequited love, and her little deady bear’s rotting body.

What better way to distract herself than to entertain you with a ghostly retelling of the infamous Guy Fawkes and the Fifth of November legend.

In York, England—new job, new life—Tansy finds herself both fascinated and scared by the haunted history this cobbled-street city has to offer. Determined not to let her fears chase her back to her small home town, she spends the night in the birth place of Guy Fawkes on the anniversary of his arrest. When she comes face to face with the spirit of Britain’s most notorious conspirer, he kisses her oh so scandalously. The ghost of his lover joins the interlude, and takes over Tansy’s body. Possessed by Marie, she is powerless to interrupt the passion exploding between them. Not that she’d want to. Pleasure abound, their story is unraveled… …and it’s nothing like the history books depict.


Also watch out for Threesome Sweetness, coming soon – Irish Kisses book3.


Popular Posts