A to Z Blog Challenge -- B is for Brotherhood of Blood Series

For those of you dropping by from my blog A Piece of My Mind, I'm a regular contributor to this group blog where I post on Thursdays. I've been blogging here since 2008. It's been a great gig!

For regular Popculturedivas readers, the A to Z Blog Challenge is an annual month-long event where bloggers post each day throughout the month of April, taking Sundays off. The only rule is to make Day 1's topic start with 'A', Day 2 start with 'B' and so on.

It's grown to quite an impressive event, with 1762 participants taking part this year. It's only Day 2, so if you have a hankerin' to join us, it's easy to catch up. You can sign in over at the A to Z link above.

 For my Day 2, B is for my Brotherhood of Blood series.

My debut novel was published in 2011 as Book 1 of a planned series.

A darkly seductive tale of vampire horror, where creatures of the darkness are engaged in a bloody battle for supremacy in a Dark Age world… 

It is a time when only an elite brotherhood of immortal warriors stands between humans and vampires, preventing the complete annihilation of the human race. Who are called to this service? Only those warriors who curse God with their dying breath…. 

Bold and courageous Welsh warrior Peredur is one such man. He falls to a spear on a raging battlefield before he can claim his beloved Tanwen for his bride. In those final moments Peredur utters the curse that seals his fate and leads him to another life. Using the power of a saint whose bone makes up an amulet, Peredur takes on the trials to become a true member of the brotherhood—and wage war against the dangerous prowling creatures of the night. 

Yet his need for Tanwen still burns…. 

Tanwen resists her father’s command to take a husband. The only one who understands her sorrow is Cavan, the wise woman’s son. When he promises to use dark forces to reunite her with her beloved, she agrees to his terms. But does Tanwen truly understand the depth of the price that must be paid?

This planned series originally meant to follow the story arc of Peredur, Tanwen and Cavan, and once that was done the series would come to a close.

However, the response from readers was decidedly different.

I received requests for stories about each member of the brotherhood, which immediately altered my plans for the series.

Now, not only am I following what-happens-next for my original three main characters, but I now have books planned for the six members of the brotherhood which Peredur joins:

Melnak  - Referred to as the Byzantine         Origin – Byzantium
                                                                        Now known as Istanbul, in Turkey

Wladyslaw – Referred to as the Polanie,      Origin – Chwaliszewo
and as the szlachcic, a nobleman                   Now known as Poznan, Poland

Sigbjorn – Referred to as the Norseman       Origin – Agnafit, Svealand
                                                                        Now known as Stockholm, in Sweden

Brude – Referred to as the Pict                     Origin – Craig Phadrig
                                                                        Now known as Inverness, in Scotland

Velocatus – Referred to as the Brigante       Origin – Stanwick
                                                                        Now known as Richmond, North Yorkshire, England

Adalhard – Referred to as the Frank             Origin – Cenabum, Gaul
                                                                                Now known as Orleans, France

This series is in the works. Release dates for upcoming books will appear on social media. At this time, I'm currently focusing on my second series, the Dragonsfyre dark fantasy series.

The Brotherhood of Blood will return. Stay tuned. 



  1. Passing from the A to Z. . . . . . . . Good luck I hope it goes well


Post a Comment

We would love to hear from you but hope you are a real person and not a spammer. :)

Popular Posts